top of page
  • Writer's picturekisboszorka

My take on the iconic Dreher beer posters

Updated: Aug 23, 2019

Since we did the Soproni beer packaging redesign on the second semester of this year, beer in general have come closer to my heart and my ambition to create something worth while grew ever stronger. So here it comes.


Credit goes to my consulting teacher - Attila Simon


I've always imagine a colourful and busy setting, when I get to design a new look for a brand or a product. Sometimes the topic does not allow much room for this, but luckily the beer industry is getting more and more colourful as craft beers get more popular. Even though Dreher is not a craft beer and has a classical packaging and advertising as it is one of the oldest and largest beer suppler on the Hungarian market. I still allowed my imagination to go this way as well.


I also played it safe and did a photo manipulation on a more serious note, using only traditional green colours. Kőbánya has a history of stone mining tunnels under the surface and even under the old brewing factory, it has been told, that they have used these rooms during the brewing process and this special condition gave the beer that well known characteristic flavour. So I imagined how this treasure would look like beneath the surface.





75 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page